Feel like your newsfeed has exploded with press around SPACs? We can help cut through the hype.

The Cooley team advising on many in-progress SPAC transactions will share a high-level overview of structure, key considerations and reasons SPACs are so popular. We’ll also attempt to answer the key question of how to decide between a SPAC vs. direct listing vs. IPO?

Topics include

  • The recent acceleration of SPAC M&A activity
  • Key timing considerations for a SPAC business combination
  • The ways in which PIPEs and debt securities come into play
  • Changing SPAC economics, including zero warrant SPACs and other modified terms
  • The current investor landscape for SPAC IPOs and how it has transformed

Speakers

Thursday, September 24, 2020

9:00 am – 10:00 am PT • 10:00 am – 11:00 am MT • 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET

Event details and registration

Posted by Cooley