After IPO issuances came to a near-halt in late Q1 and early Q2, the window reopened wide this summer when much-needed liquidity infused the markets and led to one of the strongest months for IPOs in 13 years. This two-part executive webinar series is on the novel challenges of capital raising during a pandemic and what your team can do to be prepared when the time is right. Hear from local leaders who have recently completed IPOs or pursued alternative liquidity strategies including direct listings, SPACs, secondary transactions and M&A.

Featured panelists

  • Michael Bellin – Southwest Capital Markets and Accounting Advisory Services Leader, PwC
  • Ben Carver – General Counsel, ArcherDX
  • Jon Campagna – Chief Financial Officer, Virgin Galactica & The Spaceship Company
  • Brian Hunt – Senior Vice President of Financial Planning & Analysis, Health Catalyst
  • Eric Jensen – Partner, Cooley
  • Adriana Carpenter – Senior Vice President of Finance and Chief Accounting Officer, Ping Identity
  • Kane McCord – Chief Operating Officer, Ibotta
  • Dan Wobbekind – Vice President of Legal, Guild Education
  • Matt Dubofsky – Partner, Cooley

Dates and agenda

Session 1: Capital Markets Update & Planning a Successful IPO
Eric Jensen is a featured speaker 
Thursday, August 27 
9:00 am – 10:30 am PST • 10:00 am – 11:30 am MST • 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm EST

Session 2: Alternative Liquidity Strategies: SPACs, Direct Listings
Matt Dubofsky is a featured speaker 
Tuesday, September 1  
9:00 am – 10:00 PST • 10:00 am – 11:00 am MST • 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm EST

Event details and registration

Posted by Cooley